Once you start freelancing, you can’t go back to a regular job. When you taste the freedom of freelancing, you don’t want to be that person in a 9 to 5 job. I thought about that too, but I haven’t worked professionally yet.

I found someone on Facebook who has a requirement for a content writer. He was in my mutual friend, so I thought let’s give it a try. I send him my work and he told me about what type of work they are doing. He asks me to visit his office.

Now, I was happy as a freelancer. I can take a day off, I can sleep the whole day and work the night. I don’t have to answer to anyone. one thing was really hurting me and that was finding a new client. I have to find new work constantly.

It’s like digging a hole every day to drink water. You don’t know how much work they are going to give you and you need a steady income. Almost every month, I had to work a few days in a row, day and night. I was used to working 48 hours straight to get more money.

So that person asked me to visit his office and it has been a week and I didn’t visit him. He called me a few times and I was a little bit afraid of losing my freedom. Also, it has been many years since I have given an interview, so I was a little nervous as well.

Finally, I visited him in the morning. I was asked to wait for some time as his partner was running late. Meanwhile, he sits with me on the sofa outside his office and tries to teach me about what type of article I would be writing.

He was really enthusiastic and not a boss type person. He told me I need to write 1000 word article and I almost dropped my jaw. I had never written an article that big, I always write 500 words article I told him. He said it’s ok, we will teach you.

After a few minutes, his partner arrived and we all sat in his office. He asks me, when can you join? I said from tomorrow. He asks about salary, I said 15krs, and he said we can only afford to give you 12k right now. And that’s it, interview over and they ask me to join after 2 days.

I came to my friend’s other office and told him that I got selected, he was happy. I was still processing what kind of interview that was? It wasn’t an interview, but rather they just wanted to see me and also show me the office. They already hired me before taking my interview.

at last the day has arrived when I join my new job. I reach there early and wait for my boss. His partner arrived and told me that the other one has another office. He asked me to wait and then plug in one computer for me and gave me the password.

Then he asked me to talk to partner B on the skype about the work, I can ask anything to him about work. Then we started, he gave me some title and word count and I started working. It was a really easy one, so at the end of the day, I wrote almost a dozen article.

Let me tell you something about the office I was working in. it was formerly owned by an architecture firm because there are many motivational quotes written on the wall for that. There were three big offices and one waiting area.

My place was so big that you can put 20 people there to work, there were 5 AC in there and almost 20 computers. Another office was the office of my boss, it was really big and has a big table. He has 2 PC, one of them was apple and a laptop. The third one was a conference cum meeting hall, where we put all the servers and wifi.

The waiting area has a table for receptionist and two sofas and a big table. there was also a bathroom joined with a kitchen area, which has a sink and water cooler. That place was so big that you can fit 40 people in there easily and how many people were there? Only two.

A few days later the partner B arrived and he sits next to me in the office. He taught me about SEO and how to put the keywords in it. he gave me tools to search for the keywords. He taught me almost everything about SEO.

Now I am writing about SEO, what is do follow links, what are the keywords tools and etc. it took me a while to write that, but they were in no hurry. I was in the learning phase. They were really nice and I learn so much about content writing.